Parliament Vets New EC Commissioners


Parliament has vetted the new Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Justice Simon Byabakama together with the other five new members on the Commissions bringing an end to outbursts and reservations regarding their appointment.
After his interface with legislators on the Appointments Committee of parliament, the new appointee for the office of the Electoral Commission Chairperson Justice Simon Byabakama said his first priority is to regain back the already tainted image of the Electoral body by organizing a free and fair election amongst others

TagsNew EC