Five NRM Members Quit EALA Race


Five candidates vying for posts in the upcoming East African Legislative Assembly elections on the NRM ticket have stepped down.
According to Dr. Tanga Odoi, the NRM electoral commission chairman the five stepped down following president Museveni’s advice to party members to stop competing against each for the betterment of the ruling party.
This came a day before the party’s parliamentary caucus meets to elect flag bearers for the five available slots.