15 Chief Magistrates Appointed to Handle Election Petitions


The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has appointed, in acting capacities, 15 Chief Magistrates, in a move to boost service delivery in the courts as well as operationalize more magisterial areas.

Some of the Chief Magistrates appointed include Robert Mukanza currently deployed in Kyenjojo, Joan Aciro(Kira), John Kavuma Mugagga( Nakaseke) and Sarah Basemera(Nabweru).