Muwanga Kivumbi Elected Buganda Caucus Chairperson


Members of Parliament hailing from Buganda under their umbrella body Buganda Parliamentary Group have elected NUP and Butambala County MP Muhammad Muwanga Kivumbi as their new Chairperson and Democratic Party’s Dr. Lulume Bayiga as the Vice-Chairperson.

The NRM leaning legislators in attendance refused all the positions of leadership the caucus had offered them to serve.

Yesterday Hon. Betty Nambooze who expressed interest in the position stormed out of the caucus meeting in protest for the preference for Kivumbi.

Watch more for details;