Opposition MPs to Boycott Plenary


Opposition Members of Parliament from the National Unity Platform, JEEMA, and PPP have resolved to boycott parliamentary sittings over what they deem the unlawful arrest of all political prisoners.

The protest is also in solidarity with the recently re-arrested legislators Allan Ssewanyana of Makindye West and Muhammed Ssegirinya of Kawempe North.