NRM Wins Kayunga LCV By-election



NRM’s Muwonge has been declared winner in the Kayunga LC5 by-election with 31,830 votes. Muwonge beat NUP’s Harriet Nakweede by 450 votes after she came runner up with 31,380.

NUP party has contested the results claiming massive rigging, ballot stuffing and intimidation.

Kayunga went to the polls to replace their deceased LCV Chairperson, Ffeffekka Sserubogo, from the NUP.