New EC Chairman, Commissioners Named


President Yoweri Museveni has nominated new members of the Electoral Commission, just a day after Dr Badru Kiggundu bowed out after expiry of his term. Court of Appeal judge, Justice Simon Byabakama-Mugenyi has been fronted to take over the hot chairman’s seat from Dr. Kiggundu, to be deputized by senior educationist Hajat Aisha Lubega.