Is East African Community Still on Course?


After the revival of the East African Community on 7 July 2000, it now stands as a regional intergovernmental union for 6 Partner States: Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania. The work of the EAC has been guided by its Treaty which established the Community. We take a look at the EAC impacts since its revival.