Uganda Restricts Travelers from Several Countries


Addressing the media at the Health Ministry head offices on Wednesday, Health Minister Dr Jane Ruth Aceng said that the government has added several countries to the category two (2) list.

Citizens from these countries have been advised against non – essential travel to Uganda.

“Travellers from USA, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, South Africa, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Sudan and Tanzania should consider postponing non-essential travel to Uganda,” Aceng said.