Uthman Mubarak Declared NRM Flagbearer for Hoima LCV By-Election


Uthman Mubarak Kadiri Junior has been declared the winner of the NRM primaries ahead of the September 14th Hoima LCV Chairperson by-election. The by-election has follows the demise of Kirungi Kadiri, the former LCV chairperson. 


The district electoral journey takes its next significant turn as the nomination of candidates approaches, scheduled to transpire on Wednesday, August 30th, and Thursday, August 31st, 2023. 

From Friday, September 1st, to Tuesday, September 12th, 2023, the contenders will traverse the district, engaging with voters, articulating their visions, and striving to secure the trust and support of the electorate.

Stay tuned to NBSTV for a comprehensive coverage as the Hoima LCV Chairperson by-election unfolds.