NRM’s Muwonge Andrew wins Kayunga By-Election


BREAKING NEWS: NRM’s Muwonge Andrew declared winner of Kayunga LC5 by-election.

He garnered 31,830 votes against Harriet Nakaweede’s 31,380.


Other results from the Kayunga by-election

Musisi Boniface Bandikubi (Independent): 470

Kamoga Jamilu (Independent): 279

Waddimba Anthony (DP): 158

Nyanzi Majid (Independent): 1.297


Some of the social media reactions: